Please hit "REFRESH" in your browser to ensure the
latest version of this map is being displayed

No Governor Declared Burn Ban

County Declared
Burn Ban


Alfalfa County, 03-31-2014 to 04-28-2014 30 Days
Cimarron County, 03-31-2014 to 04-28-2014  30 Days
Custer County, 03-31-2014 to 04-28-2014  30 Days
Roger Mills County, 03-31-2014 to 04-28-2014  30 Days

Are you with media or emergency response related organizations
and would like to add a self-updating version of this map to your website?

Contact Us!

    Note:  Each County Board of County Commissioners is required by law to notify a number of entities, including OFS, on the same day that any burn ban resolution is passed either placing a ban in effect or canceling such ban.  This website reflects only those counties which have informed OFS of the status of such a resolution.

Note: For historical information regarding county-declared burn bans
please contact that particular County Commissioners Office.

 Burn Ban Law from the Oklahoma Forestry Code (Statutory Reference:  O.S. ยง 16-26)
Includes Governor's Burn Ban and County Commissioner's Burn Ban